h1

R is for Relief

April 21, 2017

That feeling when you finally finish something you’ve been putting off for a while because you’re SO afraid you’ll screw it up. And then you finally decided you’ve procrastinated enough (by painting tomatoes and more tomatoes and taking naps!) and decide to eat the frog (nope I haven’t read the book but I love the expression) and just do it. I’ve been putting off a human figure sketch that I’ve been working on because I’m not comfortable drawing figures. I did the first draft a couple of weeks ago, and was happy, and was just dragging my feet getting started on the final version. Because, what if it looks horrible? What if it looks nothing like the draft that I actually like?! Etc.

Anyway, it’s done. Phew. That feeling of relief is amazing. It’s great to realise that –

a. It’s done

b. You haven’t screwed it up (too much, anyway)

c. It’s D.O.N.E!

d. Bonus: It gave rise to a blog post for R!

*Happy dance*

Leave a Reply

