h1

Q for Questions

April 20, 2017

On a daily basis, I answer an endless stream of questions from A. Some are easy, some I need to think, and for some I tell her I’ll need sometime to think and answer. And then there are those that have me really searching for answers or a way to explain to a 2.5 year old. Like – 

Why is that uncle not wearing a t-shirt/swimsuit at the pool?

Why can’t I go into the girls’ toilet with Daddy?

Why is that uncle not wearing a t-shirt? (at the temple?)

(Still at the temple) Why are they making so much noise?

Why did uncle K get married?

And then things like, why can’t we wear messy clothes? 🙄

And so many more to come, I’m sure. I sometimes wish the toddler phase came with an FAQ section. 

Leave a Reply

