h1

X: XKCD

April 28, 2016

After thinking long and hard and looking up the list of words that begin with an X (twice), I turned to pop culture. And phew, I was glad for XKCD. In case you’re not familiar with it, XKCD is a popular web comic by Randall Munroe, and in his own words, ‘a web comic of romance, math, language and sarcasm’. Admittedly, I don’t ‘get’ every single strip right away – but hey, there’s Explain XKCD for that (I swear I remember it used to be called XKCD explained!). 

I don’t read it as regularly as I used to, but it’s fun to catch up every once in a while. Here are a couple of my favourite strips –

Duty Calls

Compiling

This one here, though has to be my absolute favourite. Works even better in text-based communication!

So..

(Tried really hard to embed the strips here but failed!)

Leave a Reply

