h1

H: Hyderabad

April 9, 2016

The city of Nizams, the Biryani Paradise (or the other way round) etc. How am I liking it so far?

  1. OMG SUCH FEW POTHOLES
  2. OMG TRAFFIC IS SO MUCH BETTER
  3. OMG IT’S SO HOT

Clearly, I can talk only in superlatives. But I’m finding it hard to respond to someone if they ask me how I’m liking it so far. Frankly speaking, for me it’s not just a new city, it’s a completely new life. One where I’m not working from 9 to 6, where I’m as relaxed now as I used to be stressed while working full time. Sure, I miss my friends, family and some specific bits of Bangalore. But overall the change has been great. And so I say, I’m loving it. 

As for A, she seems to be fitting right in. Probably bored of calling me ‘Amma‘ and ‘Mummy’, she’s found a new middle path. 

Ammi

Leave a Reply

