h1

The coolest job

November 26, 2015

What did you think was the coolest job in the world when you were younger? Do you still feel that way now?’

Given how little I remember about my childhood, I don’t really recall this. But at various points of time I have thought musicians, artists and writers probably have the coolest jobs. Not so much any more, cos I guess to an extent I understand how much hard work goes into becoming good at what you do (while I’m struggling to just find something to blog about every day). I suppose the fact that a lot of hard work needs to go in shouldn’t ideally make a job any cooler, but I guess in my head, the definition of cool is something fun and effortless. So there. 

In the last couple of years, wedding photographers and travel bloggers have become cool job titles to hold, I’d suppose. While on the surface everything may look hunky dory, I’m sure each job comes with its own set of challenges. Like hey, what does a travel blogger do for fun? Okay maybe that just a case of sour grapes for me, but I suppose at the end of the day, as long as you are sufficiently challenged and look forward to your day at work on most days, that’s pretty cool too, huh?

And if you were to ask me what role I’d swap places for in a heartbeat, you guessed, I’d say, hey could someone please pay me to travel to my heart’s content and then write up nice, long pieces? 

Leave a Reply

