h1

experiment [grow]

January 4, 2013

What did you do in 2012 that you had never done before? Will you do it again?

From here

2012 has been a year of many firsts. Or this probably the first time I’ve given this question thought at the end of the year. There’s a first. And I’ll surely do this again end of next year.

– took an online course. It was great despite the fact that the course did not live up to expectations. Self-discovery. The last time I stayed up until 1 am working on an assignment that was pure fun was well, almost never. I realised that I, who normally nod off by 10.30 have the enthusiasm to stay up and do something if it’s fun. Even if no one expects me to. Also, I’m quite dedicated to deadlines and assignment submissions, yay 🙂 Will do it again.

– took a watercolour painting course. What fun it was. Absolutely doing this again sometime. Take a course, learn something and get better at it.

– smart gadgets. Typing this on the ipad. Need I say more?

– took a solo trip. Had fun. Must do this often.

– learned to ride a bike. Learned to drive. Not quite there with either but I’m getting a hang of it. I think. More importantly, I got behind the wheel for the first time in my life, at the ripe old age of 31. Partly scary, still waiting for the part it’s supposed to be fun 😉

– baked pizza from scratch

– made some kickass plum cake

When was the last time you did something for the first time? 🙂

(Posting a slightly old draft. It’s ridiculous, for a rarely posted blog, this one is accumulating half-done drafts too.)
Leave a Reply

